Legal Specialists Directory

Find a Legal Specialist

Back to Search

Immigration Law

The following directory lists the names, addresses, and phone numbers of the lawyers certified as legal specialists in Immigration Law by the North Carolina State Bar Board of Legal Specialization as of January of this year. The practice of the specialty of immigration law concerns obtaining and retaining permission for non-citizens to enter and remain in the United States including, but not limited to, representation on such matters as visas, changes of status, deportation and exclusion, naturalization, appearances before courts and governmental agencies, and protection of constitutional rights. For your convenience, each specialist is listed alphabetically under the city in which he or she practices.

Click on a specialist's name to access additional information.

Immigration Law

Chapel Hill, NC

Lisa R. Brenman
1829 E. Franklin St. Bldg. 600
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-932-4593
919-942-8674 (FAX)
attorney@visas-us.com
Originally Certified: 2008
Last Certified: 2014


Charlotte, NC

Cynthia A. Aziz
1804 East Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-347-1808
704-347-1887 (FAX)
cynthia@azizimmigrationlaw.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

P. Mercer Cauley
402 W Trade St. Ste. 100
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-372-0007
704-331-3950 (FAX)
mc@thecauleylawfirm.com
Originally Certified: 2013
Last Certified: 2013

Jennifer Lee Cory
6100 Fairview Rd. Ste. 200
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-442-8000
704-442-8080 (FAX)
jennifer.cory@garfinkelimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2013
Last Certified: 2013

Elizabeth R. Edwards
1804 East Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-347-1808
704-347-1887 (FAX)
elizabeth@azizimmigrationlaw.com
Originally Certified: 2000
Last Certified: 2016

Steven H. Garfinkel
6100 Fairview Rd. Ste. 200
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-442-8000
704-442-8080 (FAX)
steven.garfinkel@garfinkelimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Alan S. Gordon
1018 East Blvd. Ste. 7
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-332-2555
704-377-1172 (FAX)
agordon@greencards.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre
301 McCullough Dr., Ste. 400
Charlotte, NC 28262
704-665-7009
704-909-2701 (FAX)
janeen.hicks@pierreimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2012
Last Certified: 2012

Hannah Faith Little
6100 Fairview Rd. Ste. 200
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-442-8000
704-442-8080 (FAX)
Hannah.Little@garfinkelimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2012
Last Certified: 2012

George N. Miller
301 S. McDowell St. Ste. 700
Charlotte, NC 28204
704-372-6373
704-347-0674 (FAX)
gmiller@dmpm.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Heather M. Ziemba
225 E. Worthington Ave. Ste. 200
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-602-0042
heatherz@ziembalaw.com
Originally Certified: 2011
Last Certified: 2011


Chattanooga, TN

Aisha Khan
7205 Aventine Way Apt. 303
Chattanooga, TN 37421
704-798-2447
akhanlaw09@gmail.com
Originally Certified: 2015
Last Certified: 2015


Durham, NC

Thomas E. Fulghum
331 W. Main St. Ste. 604
Durham, NC 27701
919-688-0900
tom@tomfulghumlaw.com
Originally Certified: 2014
Last Certified: 2014

Jack Rockers
115 Market St. Ste. 300
Durham, NC 27701
919-688-1788
jack@hatchlawoffice.com
Originally Certified: 2014
Last Certified: 2014

Evelyn Rose Smallwood
107 N. Church St. Ste. 200
Durham, NC 27701
919-765-5645
smallwood@velasquezlaw.net
Originally Certified: 2015
Last Certified: 2015


Greensboro, NC

Laura D. Burton
PO Box 21927
Greensboro, NC 27420
336-378-5566
laura.burton@smithmoorelaw.com
Originally Certified: 2003
Last Certified: 2014

Gerard M. Chapman
PO Box 1477
Greensboro, NC 27402
336-334-0034
336-334-0036 (FAX)
gerrychapman@chapman-immig.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Ann-Marie Dooley
910 N. Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-275-5885
annmarie@mckinneyimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2014
Last Certified: 2014

Jeremy L. McKinney
910 N. Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-275-5885
336-275-6045 (FAX)
jeremy@mckinneyimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2002
Last Certified: 2013


Jamestown, NC

David J. Long
4915 Piedmont Pkwy. Ste. 103
Jamestown, NC 27282
336-855-5700
336-855-7111 (FAX)
dlong@longchangonline.com
Originally Certified: 2004
Last Certified: 2015


New Bern, NC

Victoria Lynn Block
1315 S. Glenburnie Rd. A-5
New Bern, NC 28562
252-636-0600
victoria@victoriablocklaw.com
Originally Certified: 2009
Last Certified: 2015


Raleigh, NC

Jorgelina E. Araneda
4600 Marriott Dr. Ste. 350
Raleigh, NC 27612
919-788-9225
919-788-9151 (FAX)
jea@aranedalaw.com
Originally Certified: 2004
Last Certified: 2015

C. Lynn Calder
PO Box 1270
Raleigh, NC 27602
919-755-0505
919-829-8098 (FAX)
lcalder@allen-pinnix.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Jennifer M. Chun
9104 Glenwood Ave. Ste. 101
Raleigh, NC 27617
919-783-8999
lawchun@gmail.com
Originally Certified: 2004
Last Certified: 2015

Hans C. Linnartz
501 N. Blount St.
Raleigh, NC 27604
919-633-6755
linnartz@law.duke.edu
Originally Certified: 2005
Last Certified: 2016

John L. Pinnix
PO Box 1270
Raleigh, NC 27602
919-755-0505
919-829-8098 (FAX)
jlp@allen-pinnix.com
Originally Certified: 1997
Last Certified: 2013

Ann Robertson
501 N. Blount St.
Raleigh, NC 27604
919-834-7004
919-890-0500 (FAX)
annrobertson@robertsonimmigrationlaw.com
Originally Certified: 2000
Last Certified: 2016


Wilmington, NC

Helen L. Tarokic
1213 Culbreth Dr.
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-509-7145
910-509-7144 (FAX)
helen@helenjugoviclaw.com
Originally Certified: 2011
Last Certified: 2011

Jeffrey Bruce Widdison
1213 Culbreth Dr.
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-509-7171
336-501-5081 (FAX)
jeff@mckinneyimmigration.com
Originally Certified: 2012
Last Certified: 2012


Winston-Salem, NC

Penni P. Bradshaw
100 N. Cherry St. Ste. 300
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-721-6842
pbradshaw@constangy.com
Originally Certified: 2003
Last Certified: 2014

Helen Louise Parsonage
426 Old Salem Rd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-724-2828
hparsonage@emplawfirm.com
Originally Certified: 2013
Last Certified: 2013

THE NORTH CAROLINA STATE BAR
217 E. Edenton Street (27601) • PO Box 25908 • Raleigh, NC 27611-5908 • 919.828.4620
Copyrightę North Carolina State Bar. All rights reserved. • Website design provided by Sageisland.com