Skip to main content
Monday, November 20, 2017


The following lawyers met all of the certification requirements, and were certified by the North Carolina State Bar Board of Legal Specialization on November 20, 2017.


Results for the Bankruptcy Exams will be available in Spring 2018.

Criminal Law

H. Alexander Carpenter IV, Greensboro, State 
John Clark Jr., Rocky Mount, State 
Jeff Connolly, Durham, State 
Douglas Edwards, Asheville, State 
Karen Gerber, Winston-Salem, Federal/State 
Justin Hunter, Kenansville, State 
L. Allyn Sharp, Durham, State 
Elizabeth Toomes, Winston-Salem, State 
Damian Tucker, Rocky Mount, State 
James Wilson, Raleigh, State 

Elder Law

Stratford N. Kiger, Charlotte

Estate Planning

Mary Hervig, Asheville
Caitlin Horne, Charlotte
Matthew Kain, Charlotte
Zachary Setzer, Weddington
Rebecca Smitherman, Winston-Salem
Adam Tarleton, Greensboro
John Veazey, Hendersonville

Family Law

Monica Gillett, Hendersonville
Heather Hobgood, Matthews
Stephanie Kelly, Raleigh
Ashley Michael, Wilmington
John G. Miskey IV, Chapel Hill
Jennifer P. Moore, Charlotte
Rebecca Poole, Durham
Susan Simos, Winston-Salem
Natalie Vermitsky, Winston-Salem

Immigration Law

William Hummel, Charlotte
Benjamin Snyder, Charlotte

Real Property Law

Susan Barbour, Asheville, Commercial 
Julian Robb, Winston-Salem, Residential and Commercial 

Social Security Disability Law

Brian Hogan, Greensboro
Whitney Scarborough, Wadesboro
Scott Scurfield, Raleigh

Workers' Compensation

Ryan Bisplinghoff, Wilmington
Holland Ferguson, Charlotte
Heather Jahnes, Greensboro
Daniel Lehrer, Raleigh
Stephen McIntyre, Lumberton
Benjamin Moeller, Raleigh
Ben Ridings, Greensboro
Jason Toups, Wilmington

Filed Under: General News