Skip to main content
Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Congratulations to the new specialists. These lawyers met all of the requirements to be certified by the Board of Legal Specialization on December 8, 2021.

Appellate Practice

Alex Dale, Wilmington

Lorin Lapidus, Winston-Salem

Jon Ward, Greensboro

D. Martin Warf, Raleigh

Bankruptcy Law

(Results expected in Spring 2022)

Child Welfare Law

(Results expected in Spring 2022)

State Criminal Law

Emily Byrum, Wilmington

Jonathan Friel, Winston-Salem

Rick Hamlett, Nashville

Christy Hawkins, Beaufort

Janelle Headen, Fayetteville

Jennifer Mathews, Lenoir

Michael Smith, Rocky Mount

Virginia Sullivan, Southern Pines

Federal/State Criminal Law

Edd Roberts, Raleigh

Juvenile Delinquency Criminal Law

David Andrews, Durham

Veronika Monteleone, Gastonia

Elder Law

John Potter, Charlotte (certified August 13, 2021)

Estate Planning and Probate Law

Erin Bailey, Greensboro

Tyler Chriscoe, Raleigh

Adam Kerr, Greensboro

Family Law

Carolyn Bellof, Charlotte

Ashley Crowder, Charlotte

Brittany Hall, Wilmington

Jessica Heffner, Raleigh

Hilary Hux, Greensboro

Bradley Jones, Morehead City

Martha Massie, Greensboro

Marion Parsons, Asheville

Melanie Phillips, Raleigh

Isla Tabrizi, Monroe

Commercial Real Property Law

James E. Hill, Cayce, SC

Jennifer Scott, Wilmington

Utilities Law

Christina Cress, Raleigh

Tim Dodge, Durham

Molly Jagannathan, Charlotte

Andrea Kells, Raleigh

Workers’ Compensation Law

Jacalyn Ackerman, Greensboro

Christian Ayers, Charlotte

Susan Overby, Durham

Marcus Spake, Charlotte

Anastase Vonsiatsky, Charlotte

Benjamin Winikoff, Winston-Salem

Filed Under: General News