Skip to main content

Mark Your Calendar for Our Annual Luncheon

LuncheonPlease join the Board of Legal Specialization at the Annual Luncheon for Board Certified Specialists.

12 p.m. Friday, May 17, 2019
Crabtree Valley Marriott Hotel
4500 Marriott Drive
Raleigh, NC 27612

Help us recognize newly certified specialists and honor 25- and 30-year specialists. We'll also announce service and leadership award winners. Space is limited, so please RSVP by May 10.



Now Accepting Nominations for Annual Recognition Awards 

Please take a minute to nominate a colleague for one of our service and leadership awards. Click the link of the specific award to submit your nomination.

The Sara H. Davis Excellence Award is presented to a certified specialist who exemplifies excellence in his/her daily work as an attorney and serves as a model for other lawyers.

The James E. Cross Leadership Award is presented to a certified specialist who has taken an active leadership role in his/her practice area through presentations at CLE seminars, scholarly writings, participation in groundbreaking cases, or service to an established professional organization.

The Howard L. Gum Service Award is given to a specialty committee member who consistently excels in completing committee tasks. The recipient is highly dedicated to legal specialization, donates his/her time to committee responsibilities, and responds to the needs of the staff and the Board, in exemplary fashion. Nominations for the Howard Gum award are only accepted from committee members.